idea=sketch (via magdarc)

I was planning on a follow up post to my recent post about sketching, but Magdalena Kukulska (a student at Northeastern University in Boston, MA) over at http://magdarc.wordpress.com/ read my post and wrote about it quite informatively. So for those of you who are not in a creative field like architecture, I hope this helps you understand us as architects and our process. If nothing else, you will begin to understand why it takes so much time. As an adjunct professor, I am quite proud that an architecture student would continue on with something I wrote. Thanks Magdalena.

The next time you see your architect friend or family member scribbling away at their desk, they might be doing this…

Idea=Sketch “First I start with an idea. Than it becomes something else” – P. Picasso. I stumbled upon a very interesting blog post at  Think Architect  about the role of sketching in a design process. It made me think/analyze the way I use drawing/doodling/sketching while designing.  The quote above pretty much sums up the way my design clockwork runs. Every architecture class professor has a different way of approaching the design assignment but it seems l … Read More

via magdarc

idea=sketch (via magdarc)

One thought on “idea=sketch (via magdarc)

Please leave a reply, and consider sharing this with a friend.

